

Sherganj, Panna Road, Satna-485001 (M.P.)
Email: info@aksuniversity.ac.in | Web: www.aksuniversity.ac.in



Sports Council, AKS University, Satna Badminton Tournament 2023-24(Open for all)

Rules and Regulations of the event

- 1. The competition shall be conducted under the rules adopted by the Badminton Association of India, unless, otherwise, modified in these rules.
- 2. The tournament for men' and women sections shall be conducted according to the following pattern:
 - Men = 3 singles and 2 doubles
 - Women = 2 singles and 1 doubles
- 3. A tie for men section shall be decided by the combined results of 3 singles and 2 doubles whereas a tie for women section shall be decided by the combined results of 2 singles and 1 doubles. The result of a tie, however, can be declared when either of the competing teams wins 3 matches for men section and 2 matches for women section.
- 4. The number of players representing a university in a team shall not be less than 4 and more than 6 for men and not less than 2 and more than 4 for women.
- 5. Merit certificates shall be awarded to not more than 6 players for men section and not more than 4 players for women section.

Coordinators and Juries

Event Coordinators: Mr. Sunil Pandey, Mr. Virendra Pandey, Mrs. Seema Dwivedi and Mr. Babulal Singh

Judges: Dr. Dinesh Kumar Mishra and Dr. Rama Shukla

Guest of Honors: Mr. Avneesh Kumar Soni (Director, AKS University, Satna) and Prof. R S Tripathi (Pro- VC, AKS University, Satna)

Winners of Intra University (Men) – 8/4/2024 (C Block Badminton Court)

Singles (Top 5 Positions)

- 1. Ansh Khare
- 2. Satyam Agnihotri
- 3. Amiyo Das
- 4. Ayush Pratap Singh
- 5. Prafull Shriwastav

Doubles (Top 3 Positions)

- 1. Pranav Soni Bhartendra Dwivedi
- 2. Vishal Singh Rishab Gupta
- 3. Shivansh Dwivedi Piyush Shriwastav

Winners of Intra University (Women) 8/4/2024 (D Block Badminton Court)

Singles (Top 3 Positions)

- 1. Anamika Dwivedi
- 2. Anjali Pandey
- 3. Raunak Malik

Doubles (Top 3 Positions)

- 1. Shwanima Sharma Divya Gupta
- 2. Archi Kashyap Anushka Kanojiya
- 3. Anshika Mishra Akansha Sahu



Sports Council, AKS University, Satna Badminton Tournament 2023-24(Open for all)



Photo 1 Badminton Tournament 2023-24



Photo 2 Badminton Tournament 2023-24