

## **Sport Events** Yoga Tournament 2023-24

Sherganj, Panna Road, Satna-485001 (M.P.) Email: info@aksuniversity.ac.in | Web: www.aksuniversity.ac.in Sports Council, AKS University, Satna Yoga Tournament 2023-24(Open for All)

## **About the Event**

Yoga encompasses a collection of physical, mental, and spiritual practices that originated in ancient India, designed to regulate and tranquillize the mind, acknowledging a detached witness-consciousness that remains unaffected by the mind (Chitta) and worldly suffering (Duḥkha). A diverse array of yoga schools, practices, and objectives exists within Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism, with both traditional and contemporary yoga being practiced globally.

## **Coordinators and Juries**

Event Coordinators: Mr. Sunil Pandey, Mr. Virendra Pandey and Mr. Babulal Singh

Judges: Dr. Dileep Kumar Tiwari and Dr. Ganesh Gupta

Guest of Honors: Prof. R S Tripathi (Pro- VC, AKS University, Satna)

Names	Surya Namaskar	Garun Assan	Paschim Makar Asan	Sarvanag Asan	Dharun Asan	Karn Peeda Asan	Add 1	Add 2	Total	Rank
Nisha Pandey	9	10	9	10	3	9	9	10	69	1
Vaishanavi										
Singh	8	9	8	9	9	9	8	9	69	2
Sususha Singh Pal	7	8	7	8	9	8	9	8	64	3
Kalpana Singh	8	8	8	7	7	9	7	6	60	4
Swati Soni	7	7	7	8	7	7	7	6	56	5
Raunak Malik	9	5	8	6	7	7	7	7	56	6
Pranshu Bagri	8	9	7	7	5	6	6	7	55	7
Prachi Saket	6	6	6	5	5	5	5	3	41	8
Soniya Choudhari	6	5	7	3	6	2	5	5	39	9
Ponam Saket	6	5	5	3	2	5	5	3	34	10

**Top 10 Women Yoga tournaments 2023-24** (21/3/2024)

## **Top 6 Men Yoga tournaments 2023-24** (21/3/2024)

Names	Surya Namaskar	Garun Assan	Paschim Makar Asan	Sarvanag Asan	Dharun Asan	Karn Peeda Asan	Add 1	Add 2	Total	Rank
Sukhdev Prajapati	9	9	9	10	9	10	9	10	75	1
Aurav Pal Singh	9	7	9	9	10	10	10	9	73	2
Prakash Shukla	7	8	8	9	7	8	8	8	63	3
Yash Gupta	7	9	7	8	6	8	8	6	59	4
Ankit Chobey	7	7	8	8	7	8	8	4	57	5
Anurag Pandey	8	7	7	7	6	8	7	5	55	6



Sports Council, AKS University, Satna Yoga Tournament 2023-24(Open for All)



Photo 1 Intra University Yoga Tournament 2023-24



Photo 2 Intra University Yoga Tournament 2023-24